Home » Pen Pal Post » First Letter from Rita

First Letter from Rita

I received my first correspondence from Rita in the Netherlands! I sent her my first letter on the 2nd of May. I remember this date because it was the day before we took our pug Carley to have surgery. I was a frantic mess that day and wrote about it in the letter. Rita asked about Carley in her reply, which is so thoughtful. In the letter I sent back, I included a self-printed photo of Carley right after her surgery, as well as a few showing how well she has recovered. I hope she enjoys them!

I loved the envelope, which may or may not have been homemade. I really couldn’t tell, but it was so festive! Her stationery was also fun and colorful.

When I sent her my first letter, I included a postcard of an elephant. I think I read on her bio that she liked elephants, and she really appreciated it! In return, she sent me a postcard of a cartoon whale with the text “There She Blows!” I thought this was so adorable, and my husband loved the googly eye on the whale.

I think I will enjoy writing with Rita.

2 thoughts on “First Letter from Rita

Leave a comment